Apr 19, 2024  
2024-2025 Catalog 
    
2024-2025 Catalog

Academic Calendar



Fall SESSION 2024*

Wednesday, August 28, 2024 First Day of Classes - Full Term and First Seven-Week Session
Monday, September 2, 2024 Labor Day - College Closed
Wednesday, September 11, 2024 Begin Twelve-Week Session
Wednesday, September 25, 2024 Begin Ten-Week Session
Tuesday, October 15, 2024 End First Seven-Week Session
Wednesday, October 16, 2024 Begin Second Seven-Week Session
Wednesday-Saturday, November 27-30, 2024 Thanksgiving Break - No Academic Classes
Thursday-Sunday, November 28-December 1, 2024 College Closed
Saturday, December 7, 2024 End of Second Seven-Week, Ten-Week & Twelve-Week Sessions
Monday, December 9, 2024 Last Day of Classes - End of Full Term Session
Tuesday, December 10, 2024 Reading Day
Wednesday-Tuesday, December 11-17, 2024 Final Examinations
Tuesday-Wednesday, December 24, 2024-January 1, 2025 Winter Recess - College Closed

 


WINTER SESSION 2025*

Wednesday, December 18, 2024 First Day of Classes
Wednesday, December 25, 2024 No class activity
Wednesday, January 1, 2025 No class activity
Friday, January 17, 2025 Last Day of Classes



SPRING SESSION 2025*

Monday, January 20, 2025 Martin Luther King Day - College Closed
Wednesday, January 22, 2025 First Day of Classes Full Term & First Seven-Week Session
Wednesday, February 5, 2025 Begin Twelve-Week Session
Wednesday, February 19, 2025 Begin Ten-Week Session
Monday-Saturday, March 10-15, 2025 Spring Break - No Academic Classes
Thursday-Friday, March 13-15, 2025 College Closed for Spring Break
Tuesday, March 18, 2025 Last Day of Classes First Seven-Week Session
Wednesday, March 19, 2025 Begin Second Seven-Week Session
Tuesday, May 6, 2025 Last Day of Classes - Full Term, Twelve-Week, Ten-Week & second Seven-Week Sessions
Wednesday, May 7, 2025 Reading Day
Thursday-Wednesday, May 8-14, 2025 Final Examinations
Saturday, May 17, 2025 Commencement



SUMMER SESSIONS 2025*

Monday, May 19, 2025 First Day of Classes - First Six-Week Session
Friday-Monday, May 23-26, 2025 Memorial Day Break - No Classes - College Closed
Monday, June 9, 2025 Begin Nine-Week Session
Friday, June 20, 2025 Juneteenth Day Holiday - College Closed
Friday, June 27, 2025 End First Six-Week Session
Monday-Saturday, June 30 - July 5, 2025 Summer Break - No Academic Classes
Thursday-Friday, July 3-4, 2025 Independence Day Break - College Closed
Monday, July 7, 2025 Begin Second Six-Week Session
Friday, August 15, 2025 End Nine-Week & Second Six-Week Sessions

*The College reserves the right to modify this calendar.